Skip to content

Big News

January 17, 2012
tags:

C+A

Ring

Sam's

Bonfire
Big news, folks:

After six years, three graduations, three cities, two first jobs, one puppy, and more Thai food than is reasonable for two people, Chris and I are getting married.

Married.  Like real grownups.

Eeek!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. monica permalink
    January 17, 2012 9:27 am

    Yay, congrats congrats congrats! So glad I got to meet you on Sunday. 🙂 Happy planning! Oh and my wedding blog is barbride.wordpress.com.

    • Ashley permalink*
      January 23, 2012 11:16 am

      Thank you, Monica! I loved finally meeting you – though it really didn’t feel like we’d never met before. Funny how having a mutual friend and a pair of blogs will do that. 🙂 Thanks for sharing your wedding blog! I really enjoyed combing your archives. You had such a beautiful wedding!

  2. January 17, 2012 11:05 am

    The best thing I’ve ever heard!!

    • Ashley permalink*
      January 23, 2012 11:17 am

      Aw, Viggy. Thanks. 😀

  3. Erin M. permalink
    January 17, 2012 4:04 pm

    Yay!!!!! Congrats, I’m so excited for you!!!

    • Ashley permalink*
      January 23, 2012 11:17 am

      Thanks, Erin! 😀

  4. Jenny permalink
    January 18, 2012 10:24 am

    Congratulations. Your ring is beautiful.

  5. January 18, 2012 1:29 pm

    Awesome! Best of luck to both of you :)!

  6. Jody Call permalink
    January 19, 2012 3:41 pm

    YAY! Ashley, I’m so happy for you—-perhaps I will meet Chris sometime soon 🙂

  7. January 20, 2012 9:45 am

    congrats, lady! That ring is adorable, he did a good job!
    happy planning!

  8. Margaret permalink
    January 23, 2012 11:11 am

    Congratulations! I am so happy for you, and totally understand the whole “eeck” thing. Turns out, it was the best decision I ever made. I wish the both of you the best day in the world.

    • Ashley permalink*
      January 23, 2012 11:21 am

      Margaret! I saw some pics of your wedding on facebook, and it looked like the happiest day ever. I had a big grin on my face the whole time I was looking at them. I’m so glad you’re happy! I’m beyond thrilled, but just a smidge weirded out that I’m actually old enough to make this kind of leap – it’s a little mind-bending!

  9. Ashley permalink*
    January 23, 2012 11:23 am

    Thank you all! I can’t wait. 🙂

  10. January 23, 2012 12:16 pm

    Congratulations Ashley,you and Chris make a wonderful couple.Do you have a date set yet?Please keep us informed..We are very happy for you two.. Love ya

    • Ashley permalink*
      January 23, 2012 12:20 pm

      Thank you, Brian! We don’t have a date set yet, but we’re working on it. I don’t think I ever said congratulations on your wedding – Ella seems like a wonderful person!

      • January 23, 2012 10:49 pm

        Yes Ashley,I’ve been blessed with my soul mate..Ella is truly my one and only..When you have a date set let me know.. :-))

  11. February 8, 2012 7:09 am

    Congratulations!

Trackbacks

  1. A Week In My Kitchen: ‘Fessing Up Edition « Life of a Little Woman
  2. For Monday: Five Reasons to be Happy « Where the Mild Things Are

Leave a Reply

