Skip to content

{this moment}

April 1, 2011

{this moment} – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.
(With many thanks to Amanda at SouleMama for inviting folks to play along.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2011 1:32 pm

    Two of my favorite things!!! Good beer and Settlers of Catan!! I haven’t played that game in forever!

    Visiting via Soulemama. Here’s our moment: http://borninjapan.net/2011/04/01/this-moment-39/

  2. Ashley permalink*
    April 1, 2011 1:40 pm

    They’re two of my favorite things, too! I love finding fellow Settlers lovers! 🙂 I hadn’t played in *so* long – in college, we used to stay up into the wee small hours playing game after game, but in recent years the board has gotten a bit dusty. And I got to play with three of my favorite people, two of whom live in my house and one of whom I rarely see. Such a treat.

  3. June 15, 2011 7:44 am

    just found your blog and this looks like a scene out of my own apartment! catan is one of me and my partner’s favorite game. and fat tire is one of our favorite beers. thanks for posting and reminding me to look for those small moments, too. will be following you from now on!

    • Ashley permalink*
      June 15, 2011 8:45 am

      Sepahl, I’m so glad you stopped by! It’s so much fun to find other folks who like board games as much as we do at my house. We actually spent quite a lot of last weekend playing – sometimes, moments like that are so helpful in getting through a long week. Here’s to weekends!

  4. Erin permalink
    September 14, 2011 11:16 am

    I can’t believe I never managed to play Settlers with you – I’m totally obsessed with that game.

Leave a Reply

