Skip to content

In Progress

March 15, 2011
tags: ,

{ Seedlings!  Here’s hoping these guys turn in to some fabulous home-grown tomatoes some 5 months down the road. }

{ Love for this book, and the 2 dinners this week we’ve already made from it. }

{ A hot cup of tea in my very favorite mug, the hand-thrown one my mom bought me the day I started college. }

{ Helplessness in the face of the world’s tragedies, and agreement with this and this. }

{ A long overdue sweater for my very favorite (okay, only – for now) nephew, as requested. }

{ Too much television-watching, and the growing urge to listen to the silence. }

{ Gratitude for my tech-savvy boy, who can solve my broken phone sadness in a snap. }

{ Triumph (and delight!), as Lily finally gave in to my pestering and started a blog. }

{ Adventures in embroidery – and isn’t that organized floss so satisfying? }

Here’s to a new week of good things in progress, and to moments of stillness in between.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2011 5:11 am

    beautiful photos and projects, friend!
    your box of floss reminds me of my bracelet making days….:)
    xoxox

    • Ashley permalink*
      March 15, 2011 9:09 am

      Thank you! You know, I had a box of floss almost identical to the one in this post that went everywhere with me in high school. I called it my “anti-boredom kit,” and for the most part, my teachers didn’t mind my making bracelets in class. (Yes, that was pretty nerdy. Definitely not out of character for me.) Sadly, it’s gotten lost somewhere in a pile of boxes in my mom’s garage (I think) in the years since high school, but starting over is always fun, right?

Trackbacks

  1. Weekend in Wool « Life of a Little Woman

Leave a Reply

