Skip to content

Onward and Upward

May 28, 2009
tags:

I obviously did not take this picture - thanks to my parents for coming armed with cameras!

I graduated!  For the first time since I was 4 years old (2 1/2 if you count preschool), I am not a student.  The experience is somewhat disorienting – I’m elated, exhausted, nostalgic, and terrified.

I’ve been told that to be called an attorney, I must first pass the bar – but to be called a lawyer, I only need graduate from law school.

I’m a lawyer.

Woah.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lily permalink
    May 30, 2009 2:14 pm

    Just because I feel the self-centered urge to express my sentiments in as many fora as possible:

    Congratulations!! I sooo wish I could have been there!!

    • The Little Woman permalink
      May 30, 2009 3:27 pm

      Um, Lily? I don’t think it’s considered self-centered to say “congratulations,” no matter in how many fora you say it. 🙂
      And thanks. I’m SO sorry I missed yours, too. Why does NYC have to be so far away?

  2. June 8, 2009 9:54 am

    yay! i just saw this now, so now i say CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

    p.s. little known fact, for years and years i thought it was “congradulations”, you know, cus you say it when people are graduating.

Leave a Reply

