Skip to content

$20 Challenge – Quick Update

May 7, 2009
tags:

I managed to make it through the first week spending only $17.60 – I’m under budget! (And more than half of that was a box of firelogs I split with my roommate – a one-time expense now that the weather is seasonal again.)  Things have gotten slightly more challenging, as my roommate and I have decided to cancel our weekly box of veggies.  Now, all food will have to come out of my $20.  Wish me luck!

(Also, wish me luck on my last final exam EVER, which I take this afternoon.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Felicity permalink
    May 7, 2009 9:53 am

    Good luck! Also, I somehow missed the first post on this… good luck meeting the challenge! I am very interested to see how it turns out…

    • The Little Woman permalink
      May 7, 2009 9:56 am

      Thanks! I, also, am interested to see how it turns out… 😉

  2. Lily permalink
    May 7, 2009 8:01 pm

    Oh my god, I didn’t realize that was your last exam EVER!! Congratulations!!! and hugs!

    Oh, and why did you decide to cancel your CSA? Money, or problems with the service or what?

Leave a Reply

