Skip to content

Hemlock Ring for Kamala

May 6, 2009
tags:

My sister’s home is an organic avocado and orange farm in Southern California, where she lives with my brother-in-law and their three-year-old son.  She lives with boys – everything is Tonka trucks and soccer balls, blue, gray, or dirt-colored.

Not this blanket.

This blanket is girly.  It’s lacy, pretty, and purple.  No Tonka trucks in sight.

I think it’s just what the doctor ordered.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lily permalink
    May 6, 2009 11:27 am

    I still need to block the HR I made months ago … I just don’t have a surface big enough to pin it out on in my current space! Seeing such a pretty example of what it might look like fully blocked just makes me want to finish it that much more!

  2. May 10, 2009 9:34 am

    love love this in purple! great pictures of it too. as you know i didn’t find it very easy to photograph mine.

    • The Little Woman permalink
      May 10, 2009 12:38 pm

      Thanks! By the way, your pictures are what mine aspire to be. 🙂

Leave a Reply

