Skip to content

Lucky Baby Socks

April 1, 2009
tags:
I couldnt get the color just right - the socks are actually a bit brighter and a little yellower.

I couldn't get the color just right - the socks are actually a bit brighter and a little yellower.

Pattern: Sock Recipe: A Good, Plain Sock (ravelry link)

Yarn: Dale of Norway Baby Ull

Needles: US size 1

When a friend told me on St. Patrick’s Day that she’s trying to get pregnant, I was thrilled.  In addition to my general love of knitting for babies (Talk about instant-gratification knitting!), I think she’ll be an awesome mom.  Therefore, I did what any self-respecting knitter would do: immediately cast on for baby socks.  I picked green to harness St. Patrick’s Day luck, and knit lots of good thoughts for her future family into these socks.  Keep your fingers crossed for her!

PS – I’ve decided that these socks MUST be lucky because just as I was finishing steam-blocking them today, I found out that someone else I know who has been trying for a while is pregnant.  More baby things to knit!

PPS – I have no idea if these socks will fit baby feet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

