Skip to content

I Almost Can’t Stand the Cuteness

March 18, 2009
tags:

I spent spring break at my sister’s home down in southern California, and had a very excellent time playing with my sharp as a tack, sweet as honey three-year-old nephew. A representative anecdote: One afternoon, he was extremely excited about going to play with his grandpa (my brother-in-law’s dad), and was very antsy while said grandpa had a short conversation with my stepmom and me. My name was mentioned and suddenly my nephew interrupted to say (completely unrelated to anything we were talking about), “Ashley’s a funny girl, and I don’t know what her plans are, and let’s just have this meeting later!” Complete with head and hand motions. Illustrated below.

Cant you just seem him on the lecture circuit?

Can't you just see him on the lecture circuit?

Also, the kid can drive a car.  Seriously.  He was sitting on my lap in the driver’s seat of my car, while I chatted with my stepmom through the window.  Next thing I knew, my engine was running – thank goodness for the parking break!  He likes to drive (very slowly) down the 1/4 mile driveway in the lap of whatever adult is handy, steering purposely into the bushes, and then exclaiming loudly about what a terrible driver he is.

Look at the little maniac!

Look at the little maniac!

I think that smile just wiped out power for most of Southern California.

I think that smile just wiped out power for most of Southern California.

I miss the little guy.

Post scriptum: Pictures of his royal cuteness are usually blurry because he never. stops. moving.

Leave a Reply

