Skip to content

Holy Blog Post, Batman!

September 24, 2013
Sphynge_0054

Photo by my talented friend Caroline, at http://www.sphynge.com/

Hi. It’s been 18 months since I was here last, and let me tell you – I’ve missed y’all. A few things have changed since we chatted last: Chris and I got married (and oy! wedding planning, O delight and bane of my existence), Chris changed jobs, and we’ve talked lots about where this next phase of our lives will take us. For now, though, lots of other things remain the same, and I’m happy to be back here.

There are a few changes in this space, too: a new name, a wee makeover, and hopefully a little bit of a broader focus. I like talking about apple butter and homemade Christmas decorations as much as anyone (and more than most), but that’s not the total reality of my life, and likely not of yours, either. (If it is, please don’t tell me. The envy would be too much.) So every now and then I’d like to zoom out a bit and explore the intersection of domestic and public, of Little House and White House. After all, no one knits in a vacuum.

Don’t worry, though. I’m too much of a craft-mad, tradition-hungry, excitable Pollyanna to avoid the yarn-talk for long. I’ve got lots of things I can’t wait to babble about.

Much love,
Ashley

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2013 12:46 pm

    Welcome back!! So excited to see you here again!

    Also, I ADORE that picture of you and Chris.

    • Ashley permalink*
      September 24, 2013 12:47 pm

      Thank you! Me too. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers

